Bill’s Postings, Vol. 6

[Typist Notes: Another unforgivable lapse in postings, due to upheavals in my day-gig situation. But since my return posting is about myself, I guess it’s better late than never…]

Even onstage in all his open-mike glory, the singer-songwriter is nowhere as cool as Bill

My blogging buddy girlofwords has always said that the main reason for blogs is shameless self-promotion,  so here’s an opportunity for me to be self-indulgent. Bill Meredith, local-music columnist at The Palm Beach Post, has been finding a way to mention me in print annually four years running, but this year was something special.  Shortly after March of this year, when I tied for first place in a political songwriting contest at Havana Hideout (pictured above),  Bill noticed the lyrics for my latest award-winning composition when I posted them on Facebook and decided they were worthy of a write-up. A phone interview with him resulted in a column-leading artist profile, complete with picture (shown above). While the online version isn’t quite as grand as what appeared in the paper, the text is the same, so feel free to see what the fuss is all about. And while you’re at it, feel free to come out to my next gig at The Living Room, Catalina Center, 1709 North Congress Avenue,  Boynton Beach, Sat. August 21st, 8:30 to 11:30 p.m…

2 thoughts on “Bill’s Postings, Vol. 6

    1. Thanks, babe. Coming from someone who always looks fabulous in pictures, I take that as a compliment 🙂 The picture was taken by my friend Karen Bortcosh, who just got a press pass to shoot pictures at a reggae music festival. So the article about me produced her first photo credit, and now she’s taking off. Hope she remembers me when she’s a rich-and-famous photojournalist 🙂 (is there such a thing?)

      TW

Leave a Reply

